Veterans Services

Veterans Home Page
Vernon County Veterans Service Commission
Veterans Resources
Vernon County Services
Wisconsin State Veterans Benefits
Federal Benefits for Veterans
Women Veterans
Wisconsin Southwest Region CVSO
Vernon County Home

Vernon County Veterans Service Commission

The Vernon County Veterans' Service Commission meets quarterly. The purpose of the commission is to review applications from eligible veterans and their dependents and to provide financial assistance as the commission deems appropriate.
Applications for assistance are made through the Vernon County Department of Veterans' Services. They are reviewed with the applicant and then referred to the Commission for their action.
The Vernon County Veterans' Service Commission consists of three commissioners. They must be residents of the County and they must be veterans. The current commissioners are:

County Veterans Service Commission

Richard E. Sebranek 608-489-3511
Wally Cox 608-637-3246
Rolv Ihle 608-638-2600

County Veteran Service Committee

The Vernon County Veteran Service Committee meets quarterly.  The purpose of the committee is to oversee the Vernon County Veteran Service Office  The current members are:

Rod Ofte (Chairman) 608-452-2861
Kevin Larson (Vice Chair) 608-634-3439
Darrel Clark 608-778-7901
Gail Muller 608-625-2881
David Strudthoff 608-457-2455